Essential Energy
The results for Essential Energy’s 2022 Essential Communities program have been announced.

Junee Shire had five community organisations nominated, across two zones (Zone 4 & 8). Three groups from Junee ended up with funding!

Essential Communities 2022 Results for Zones 4 & 8

Junee & District Heritage Society (commonly referred to as the Junee Broadway Museum) and Riverina Working Equitation (based in Illabo) were the other two groups nominated from Junee Shire, but unfortunately neither received funding this round — although RWE did receive $2,000 in the 2021 round.

This year, Essential Energy received over 300 nominations and more than 113,000 votes were cast during the voting period.

The 2022 Community Choices program included three categories of funding:

  1. Standard zone funding — five funding allocations in each of the 20 zones ranging from $1,100 to $2,500
  2. Small communities funding — two $500 funding allocations for each of the 20 zones for groups who reside in a community with less than 10,000 people
  3. Community Hall funding — eight $300 funding allocations for each of the 20 zones for Community Halls

The full list of the 2022 Community Choices Champions can be viewed at the Essential Energy website.

Thank you to every one who voted in the 2022 Community Choices.
And a double thank you to those who remembered to vote multiple times, every single day!
And Congratulations to all the organisations that received funding!